Lilacs, Spring & a Day for Mom

It’s always been Love = Roses = Mom…. but this year, I fell in love with lavender and lilacs…it’s soooo spring.  I love the crisp mornings gently rolling into warm days and the evening ending with a soft coolness that nudges me into a deep sleep.  Whew, almost nodded off there….lavender

So – Mother’s Day.. It’s a particularly lovely year for our family – my daughter-in-law will celebrate with her daughter on her very first Mother’s Day this May.  Oh yes! what fun ~~  a four month old little bundle of giggles, smelling like spring herself!

So, speaking of smelling like spring.. I bought some lemon verbena and lavender soaps as gifts for those selfless sweet moms in my family (I’ll treat myself to one too!). And we timed our trip to Home Goods perfectly – there waiting for us to take it home – a lavender and lilac watercolored quilt.  I had my inspiration…

DSCN1277

Wrap a pretty ribbon around the soap with a sprig of lavender

DSCN1275

I like to make each place setting just a bit different… a lace napkin.

DSCN1279An embroidered linen napkin

DSCN1274A pale blue soft damask napkinDSCN1271Add a sweet bird here and there and don’t forget the silver tea potSilverware-Tray-Tea-cup-CardLearn more about the moms in your life, whether they are your daughters, daughters-in-law, nieces, or your own lovely mother

Type up a few questions on a lavender card and tuck under their napkin

Let the conversation begin

Microsoft Word - Document9

 Don’t forget to visit our webpage Anneliesa’s Table to see how you can rent the featured china, silverware, crystal and of course, that brand new lavender and lilac quilt!

Leave a Reply

