Pastel Easter

Don’t you love the soft colors of spring.  It’s like lazily waking up  from a long winter’s nap…not quite ready for bright and bold.

Nature’s had practice creating beautiful…

Nothing as sweet as a newly laid egg as a symbol of  spring & new life

I tucked a newly laid egg into a nest I made from moss and birch branches and nestled it on a mossy rock between a brunnera with sweet blue flowers and a bright green heuchera.

What a beautiful symbol of new life and spring

I re-created some of the colors in one of my Easter tablesettings.

easter soft blue calibrachoa-1

DSCN0601

The soft pastel yellow of a baby duck’s downy feathers….and the bright green grass

  inspired some of my other my Easter Tablescapes…

DSCN1182

cream yellow polkadog napkinDSCN0994I tucked tiny pastel cards with Children’s Christian song verses into each nestlavender jesus lovesplaid nestlength of table_edited-1I sewed different pastel napkins for each place setting; with so many pretty spring colors to choose from I couldn’t resist using them allbunny small iage_edited-1

My centerpiece was Peter Rabbit himselfbasket bunnies plate tulips

His little sister was hiding in a gingham ruffled basket

I made from a BHG idea (see my DIY posts)DSCN0997

DSCN0996What a big wonderful day……Time for a spring nap...

…time for a spring nap…

 

Leave a Reply

